Solitaire Print and Play Content

11/12/19

Mood 😷blugh
Tags Print & Play

The foul virus is working its way through my weak mortal body. Fortunately I’m to the phase where nasal irrigation actually relieves my symptoms, thus presenting the illusion I have some type of control over the situation. I don’t get sick as often as I probably should, considering I have a four-year-old, so when I do it’s a salient reminder of how amazing it feels to be NOT SICK and I always return to the state of feeling perfectly normal with renewed appreciation.

Anyway, I had a nice surprise when I woke up this morning, the results of the 2019 Solitaire Print and Play contest are in! Past entrants include games like Agent Decker and Orchard, both of which I have played numerous times, so I was really looking forward to the results this year.

PNP games sometimes get pulled if the developer signs with a publisher, or for other reasons, so if you are an aficionado it’s a good idea to go ahead and grab copies of what you’d like to try. This year a lot of the games had Tabletop Simulator mods thanks to Chad Mestdagh’s work, which is huge because it makes the games, especially the larger builds, more accessible. I own TTS and I’ve been meaning to use it more to preview games before I build them. I have been very interested in the Silk Road, but it is a more advanced build and there is no TTS mod so I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to try it. I am also interested in 4XL, which does have a TTS mod.