Knee

10/11/19

Mood OUCH icon 😢OUCH

I injured my left knee and it has been hurting for several days, to the point where sometimes it is painful to walk or get around. I don’t think I injured it on my daily runs. I was jumping on a trampoline with the kids last weekend and I suspect that may be the culprit. I was really under the weather last weekend, and had a lot of general fatigue and muscle aches, and that may have masked the injury a few days.

I don’t think it’s a serious injury, but I can’t remember the last time my knee hurt this much! They say injuries like this are usually related to tissue microtears and you’re supposed to employ RICE (rest, ice, compression, elevation) as needed. Well, I’ve managed the R to an extent and the E when I happen to be sitting in a recliner.

On the plus side, I did my usual run yesterday and it temporarily relieved the pain, so I can still do that at least.